The judgment of utopian mods part 2

in #blog6 years ago

Five days ago I made a post with my thoughts and opinions about utopian mods. In that post I talked about the impartial and personal opinions of moderators and how it affects the overall feel of utopian.

I hoped that the post would get picked up by utopian mods and it would change something for the better. No one wants a special treatment we just want an honest correct moderation. No made up rules or bad judgment.

Even though I stated I would stop contributing some people who I spoke to told me I should not stop and continue. They liked what I was doing and enjoyed reading and watching my posts. So I figured I would make something new and upload it to the utopian site in the hopes I would get a fair judgment.

GUESS AGAIN ZOEF

I made a logo for the pyCoin request. And man was I surprised by the reasons it was not approved at first. The reasons where so utter nonsense that I needed to act.

In my normal manner I went to the utopian discord and started venting my frustration towards the mods. As I suspected they did not really answer any of my question or worked with my concerns. It was all a bunch of personal assaults. That it was always me who came and complain. I should create better work. And what not. The only valid concern they showed me was the informal text. But this is the first time anyone said that to me. I always use smilies and a bit of a intro in my posts. As I am creating a blog for you all to read and enjoy.

As that rule is a soft rule I should not get a disapprove for just that. I can agree they want standards of textual conversations towards the project owners. I complied and edited it all out and kept it job based. But all the rest of the rules where utter nonsense.

  • I tried talking to the mods: no success
  • I tried talking to the supervisor: no success
  • I tried talking to the supervisor of the supervisor: no success

But then the light hit me. What about the advisors? And I was pleasantly surprised with the long talk I had with @scipio. He listened gave his honest opinion. No nonsense here. He said, “I don’t like the design” and he stated that the post should not have been disapproved, as I did not break any big rules. He did say the informal text should have been used.

We had a long talk and I told him what happened and how it happened. How the mods did not wane hear what I had to say, after al the previous things that happened (go read my blog people :D) And he again gave his opinions. I did not always agree but he did not expect me to. And this is was the second time a utopian representative just wanted to listen and talk (the first was @jedigeiss) force me to do anything, just talk and trying to understand one another.

I don’t wane bore you all too much with the details of the ordeal. If you want to know what happened, you can read the post at the start of this long post. And understand that we all have opinions and that a solution comes from talking with mutual understanding.

Some things I wane share with the mod, supervisor, supervisor of supervisor.
Moderator: If I make a mistake in my life and I figure out I did something wrong I apologize and say sorry. It is a small token of respect towards the person you did wrong too.
Supervisor: We talked a lot, but I still feel the language barrier is to big for us to fully understand each other. You should listen and reason. You should protect your moderator, but not when they make a mistake like this. This is truly unheard off.
Supervisor of supervisor: We had some big discussions in the past, I had a lot of respect for you as you did seem to have some logic and reasoning along with you. I do however feel sad that instead of saying what was wrong and finding a solution I needed an advisor to solve this issue. It should have been you who solved it.

The graphic section cannot work in this instance when mods take it out in a personal way. A mod should always keep there cool and should be able to judge things impartial and without the past experiences. If they cannot do that they should leave and no longer be a moderator. If you can’t handle an angry person who is going to lose a upvote and 20% of his reward to utopian …. What are you doing then?

If you are honestly so angry with me that you invent rules to not need to approve my post it only shows me the childish behavior of yourself. The immature egocentric ways of the mod. And all the others around him who supported this behavior, knowing full well I did not break any major rule. Then I think utopian should revise the way they moderate graphics!

The overall experience was a bad one

moderation fail.png

Sort:  

It will change eventually, hopefully, I am curious how things will turn out.

So do i, but after speaking with scipio i trust it will be for the better. But like you said we need to wait and see.?

Well, I'm still sorry to hear your overall experience was a bad one, but I am glad both your interactions with @jedigeiss and myself were positive exceptions to that overall feeling!

I'm also glad you felt "free" - again - to express your thoughts and feelings in this blog, and in other comments: I encourage you to keep on doing that, because Utopian is still a part of the overall Steem ecosystem, and Steemit should remain a place for expressing yourself freely.

If i need to be completly honest the overal experience was indeed a bad one. And it still is, as the mod - supervisor did not appoligize at all. In a world where people make mestakes i learned to say sorry if i am wrong. They keep on doing what they are doing so they did not learn anything out of this ordeal.

And tnx again for stopping by and talking the time to read it :)

Stil no sorry.

good post my friend .. I like the same post you friend .. and i will help upvote and resteem have you friends ya

and any toughts about what @zoef just wrote? or didnt you read the content?

Lollerskates

yes i read her my friend ..

Well i strongly doubt it, as your comment is generic and brings nothing to the post. Tnx for the resteem and upvote.

so my comments are wrong friends yes

Yep

good post..
also i have a same problem lıke u wıth utopian mod..
last day same mod not approved me too.. same reason "hard rule broken" also he said "broken task creator rules"
lol :)
ı saıd task creator already choıce my post and list it ın hıs participant lıst.. but our utopıan mod not accept me :)))
thats really funny :) but it happened..
utopian mod must be check theirselves carefully..or stop being mod..

note: srry about my english-- :)

Agreed. And even though the language might make communicating a bit harder then normal, it should not prohibit mod from communicating in a normal way.

So right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71