What Is A Good Time To Post?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

What is the best time to post to get the most out of your posts? This is one of the most asked questions on Steemit. Because of the people in different time zones who post and curate, it is difficult to define the perfect time to post your latest blog for maximum attention

What Time IS IT-.png

My experiences

Until now I have had 3 big payouts, all 3 of those happened in the weekend. That is too much of a coincidence as far as I am concerned. All 3 posts were in the afternoon around 4pm CEST (8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT).
The posts I made during workdays have faired with lesser success. I normally post late, around 11 PM CEST (5 PM EDT, 2 PM PDT).

My Theory

My theory is that the best time for me to post, because I post my blogs in English, is to post when the US comes online. However it is hard to determine when most people are behind their screen curating on Steemit.
My best guess is that around 9 PM would be the best time because that is when most people are done with work, settling in at home and ready to get on Steemit (my best guess anyway).

If I post at 9PM EDT (3 AM CEST, 6PM PDT), I will have exactly 6 hours before the people in the PDT time zone call it a night.

US-Time-Zones-Map2.jpg

To test this theory I am going to post this at 3 AM CEST with the help of Streemian.

I will post my findings here on Steemit. Let me know what you think is the best moment to post.


Recent Posts
The Impact Of Exclusives On Gaming
Call of Duty: The Master Returns
The King Of Street Fighters
The Most Expensive Gaming Console in History
My Favorite Steemit Tools
The Parental Dilemma



Sort:  

This question was always in my head and I wanted to test it out , seems like the night Owels win

You can use streemian to schedule your posts. That's what I did

Awesome post @xervantes! It's funny I was thinking about finding an article about this exact topic, but didn't think I would be able to find anything.. And out of the blue, I'm randomly scrolling and I find this post haha!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Thank you. I am going to follow up this post with other posts on different timeslots and compare the results to determine the best time to post

Great! Let me know what your conclusion comes to when you find it!

The challenge with your "6 hours of exposure" is that a post stays in the top 20 for less than 30 seconds! If it doesn't get an upvote during that 30 seconds, gold or not, it could be lost to the void forever.

I'm a full time Steemian myself. I post from roughly 6am PST to 9pm PST on any given day, this is also when I comment. Most of my interactions are as a result of commenting on other people's posts so the time of day really doesn't matter.

I think the best strategy is to build a following and keep conversations going with people so that they will frequently read and upvote your content.

You are right about commenting. However my first results show that the post received more views than a post I submitted about 6hours earlier. I am going to continue the tests. My next post will be at 9am edt. I am curious what the results will be.

Weird because I have better luck posting in the morning (I am in the Central Time Zone) but my friend @Modernzorker has better luck at night. Could be categories at play (I do a lot of gaming and he does a lot of books stuff).

Posting in the morning is my next test. I am going to post at 9am edt and compare the results with the views of this post

I may post in the evenings for now on and comment in the mornings and afternoon. I would do more but there is only so much time.

Time sure is a problem but I find that scheduling your posts with streemian can help quite a lot. I can even submit a post during work

A person wrote a script a couple of years ago and pretty much determined that posting in the afternoom gets you the most attention and best exposure. If anyone is savy enough would be interested to see if these results hold true. https://steemit.com/steemit/@scrawl/the-best-time-to-post-on-steemit

And thanks for sharing streemian. Im new and was hoping there was something that could schedule when my articles post.

I have 3more tests to go. Posting in the morning (9am) is next, than posting in the afternoon. To completely do something crazy I am also gonna post something very early in the am (3am) to see what happends

Very nice post helped me out thank you.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 5 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66