You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The journey to quit smoking has begun

in #blog6 years ago

Congratulations on making a tremendously good choice!

I started smoking back in 2001, in the army, and have been smoking on and off for about 10 years after that.

You write that it is going to be difficult for you, it may be true but remember that it is mostly your own attitude that lays the foundation of how you are going to feel about the matter. I would recommend you get into meditation and through that change your behavior - because that’s what it’s all about actually, breaking a habit.

Good luck and the future smoke free you will thank you for doing this :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! I actually just recently got in to meditation and i have to say it is helping me alot. Im going on 4 days without any cigarettes and it is alot easier than i thought it would be. It is still hard but it is nowhere near as hard as it was the last time I tried to quit. Like you said i think it has a lot to do with my attitude. This time around I want to quit and don't feel as if I am being forced to. Again, thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55