What are your plans for 2018?

in #blog7 years ago

Happy New Year!!!

We have started the new year and I don't know if you're anything like me, but I didn't make it past 22:30 yesterday. Midnight passed for me whilst I was asleep 😂

So as the new year has started I decided not to make any resolutions, especially since I am really happy with my life, but we also have quite a few things coming up this year.

IMG_0881.JPG
A collage of my last time cross-country skiing

As many of you know already I am a passionate runner and cross-country skiier, so those are things I really want to keep up in the coming year, but I don't have to make a new years' resolution about that.

2017 was a nice year with lots of events and occasions that I hope to be able to repeat or even build on in 2018. It would be nice to visit more concerts, travel more with the family and have fantastic events.

Some great things of the past year:

  • Birthdays of the children
  • Visiting Celine Dion concert
  • Weddings in northern-Germany & Strassbourg
  • Holidays in Austria & Crete
  • Some great meals at home and at friends

IMG_0911.JPG
A collage of some great events of last year

What's happening for me next year:

  • 90th Birthday of my Grandmother in Amsterdam
  • Wedding anniversary and birthdays of my in-laws in Dubai and Maldives
  • My own 5 year Wedding anniversary
  • Hopefully the marriage of good friends in Vienna

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-01 um 21.07.04.png
Looking forward to the holiday in the Maldives, I never planned on going there, but if you're invited ... who's going to say no! 😃

So what are your plans/events or resolutions for next year? I really want to hear from you.

Doron

Sort:  

My word,for the New Year, because words are strong, is Powerful! Bringing it inward to do things on time, to do things that may scare me,(Driving on twisty mountain roads) being kind even when it's difficult and to make it the best year ever!!

Oh, I like that! I will follow you and see how you get on with that. Good luck and happy New Year!

Fingers crossed!!!! :-)

My main plan for this year is to get invited in the Croatian National boxing team. Hopefully it's gonna be a good year for me and for all of you guys. HAPPY NEW YEAR

Good luck with that, that sounds like a tough goal, but definitely not unachievable! You have a fantastic year and Happy New Year!

i want to change and i want to take responsibilty moreover i want to be a great steemit user

Everything comes one step at a time, just set yourself clear achievable goals and you will achieve them!

thank you friend hope so .happy new year

This post has received a 25.32 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

i love these photos, seems you had a lot of fun taking these awesome image while traveling, anyway's happy new year to you and yours

Thanks, well it's always easy to snap a few pictures with your smartphone these days, but I love the quality that they manage to produce. Happy New Year!

i loved this .. this is so amazing the pictures an all . happy new year

Happy New Year bud!

This post has 4.59% gratitude from @appreciator, thanks to @wolfje!

My plans are to improve, allow love, love more and find peace aswell as good health and wealth. Maybe thats how most people feel. Happy New Year

Sounds like a nice plan. Love is easy, just make sure it's mutual, the rest will come from itself then ... with love comes happiness. Happy New Year!

Aww thanks, I hope so. Yes I agree, with love definitely comes happiness. Thanks

This post has received a 4.36 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47