Training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu again after knee surgerysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a great day. I was able to step back the the BJJ mat again after 18 months layoff due to a bucket handle tear, which was one of the worst knee injuries. My road to recovery was a tough one and I took much longer than most athletes to fully recover. I was on crutches for many months and wasn’t able to fully extend or bend my knee after surgery. Everything in my daily life became super difficult all of a sudden.

Now I’m just super grateful to have been able to recover as much as I could (still NOT 100% yet).

BJJ has always been one of my biggest passions past 8 years. My BJJ academy is like a second home for me. Being able to put on the Gi (uniform) and work on this amazing martial art is just a privilege to say the least. I’m truly blessed.

I will be posting more photos and videos on my BJJ journey. Be sure to follow me if you’re into BJJ or martial arts!

Photo taken at my BJJ academy in Hong Kong (me on the left):
F658324E-0214-42F1-981A-C73543A1DEA4.jpeg

Here’s what my knee injury looked like:
70EFEC64-27A2-409A-9AE5-3AF80AC3D152.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilfred1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @wilfred1! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39