You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A three week long day is finally over この三週間はたった長い1日のようで

in #blog7 years ago

You guys look so fun. I wish I spent less time in cafes and more time in studios when I was in japan

Sort:  

well, I have to admit cafes in Japan have something addictive to them :)
but I spend too much of my time in one particular cafe here as well, as a waitress though hahaha ^^

The cafes were amazing. I learned Japanese there. I learned how much I loved community too. I lived in the place with the coolest cafes in Tokyo, at least in that time, and each cafe was like a family that was friends with the neighboring cafe families. Ahh 懐かしいなあ

ah I understand :) the first year, there was a cafe near my language school, and I became friends with the owner and some of the regulars, they'd sometimes give me yakisoba which wasn't on the menu ^^ and also introduced me to all sorts of 'weird food' like mochi... I guess I became their pet 外人 ^^;

I had 4 or 5 spots I went to all the time, most of them were closer to my age, but one was run by a 50 year old woman really into jazz music who would burn me a cd every time I came in. She made amazing curry and sometimes wouldn't let me pay. I need to get rich so I can go back!

You aren't Japanese :-O !?

ahahaha, I'm an owner of a Russian passport :) there are a lot of conflicting opinions about where I should be from, but none of them can ever be 100% correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40