It's a sunny day and it's a day for CLIMBING!!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians, as you may know, I was bouldering a few days ago for the first time. You can see my post here:
https://steemit.com/motivation/@whack.science/when-a-lousy-morning-ends-up-with-bouldering-and-a-day-to-remember-positive-vibrations-yeaah

So, I waited for a sunny day to go outside and try climbing. I really liked bouldering, and climbing is in nature so I thought I would like it more. You know when you're in nature that you receive more than you ask, so I had that in mind. After a few rainy days, the sun rose above the city of Split and I knew what to do.

LET'S GO CLIMBING

A good thing about my city is that's sunny almost all year. Precisely, we don't have snow days, and approx 9-10 months per year is a sunny day! I just love it! So, I'm waiting now for a few more rainy days and after that, it's sunny until next January. :)


The city of Split. View from the hill Marjan

So, I took for a walk through the city of Split. The center is full of monuments and it's the place where Diocletian palace is. I met my friend there, again, and we went for a walk to a place where we can climb, on a hill of Marjan.


Grgur Ninski and a church in the center of Split

The hill Marjan is the lungs of the city of Split. It is where all people go for a walk in nature. It has also historical places all over. City of Split is placed on the peninsula, so the hill Marjan is a perfect place to come and enjoy your sunny day. Because we had to go by foot to a place where we're climbing, we passed near some beautiful places and sights.


Small historical place. Probably it was church.



The hill Marjan is full of small paths for joggers and others visitors

So, we finally came where we can climb. My two friends were already there. They are much more experienced in climbing so I could relax and not think about any problems. Even though it was my first time, I kinda felt weird. But, I trusted those guys so my adrenaline was still in positive mood.


Climbing equipment and island of Čiovo in the background

It's time to climb! WHOOOOA Let's go!! :D My friend told me not to worry, that he got me. He was so positive and calm in his speech that he motivated me somehow. Luckily, when I was a kid I climbed on everything, like every other kid haha so I wanted to see did I lose this feeling. The route I climbed was for beginners and it was only 30ish meters long. But I made it. I was so hyped up when I touched the ground! First, I hugged my friend who helped me about everything, and then I started to breathe 'cause I'm alive!! WOOHOO! :D


My friend trying to climb much harder route

Anyway, I had great fun again. And I suggest to anyone to try climbing, at least go to nature. It will cleanse your being. For now, I'm waiting for a rain to stop to come climbing again. Maybe I will first go bouldering, and then go climbing. It will be fun and I just can't wait for it! Thanks for stopping by and reading.


Photos are original content


Sort:  

Great post.... Beautiful photos but I dont like to climb because I am afraid. but I dont like to climb because I am afraid.

Thanks.. Please join this channel to learn how to Steemit... Simply as that... You first commented one part of the comment, and than pasted two times the other part....
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 21 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

<3 Join this server people, it's full of good members!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Beautiful images. Glad you're getting out there and enjoying the rock! It's nice to have some buddies that know what they're doing in terms of setting up ropes and safety systems -- that way you can just relax and focus on trying to climb hard.

Thanks bro! Yeah it's very fun to be out there! I trust my friend so I'm more relaxed now :D

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89