You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Styles: What's Your Post Post Behavior?

in #blog6 years ago

I've done all of the above and now I don't know what to do, putting out the same kind of posts that once drew lots of attention but now not so much. The thing with me is I'm an artist and do what the art asks me to express as apposed to a crafts person who makes things; I never really know what is going to come out and so I have no idea what my audience is and so what can I do to promote what I do more than just keep on keeping on in the hope that enough like minded others form some kind of tribe around me which is what I've avoided all my life. A conundrum then. What is my post post behaviour? nothing changes these day, I just keep on expressing what I have to express...

Sort:  

Hmmm...I wish I had the answer for you. When one is brutally honest with oneself, the answer is often much clearer. Are you an introvert? As wrong as it may seem, I feel that success for many of us here is largely based on following the right etiquette. Are you part of some kind of support system or group?

Yes, introvert, depressed all my life and not in any support groups that I have no idea where to find anyway. If my work won't stand up on its own then no amount of groups is going to do it for me. Whenever I got together with others in my life I quickly learnt to shut up and never go back.

I am an introvert too. I dropped out of high school because of social anxiety and am ostracized from groups I meet in real life, but am better at socializing online. My husband just got over a depression that started last November. He stopped working and we almost lost everything because of it. I'm telling you all this because although your situation is different, I can relate to your pain.

Have you ever looked into finding a Ketamine treatment center for depression? Yes, the street drug Ketamine helps a high percentage of people with treatment resistant depression when given as infusions at a low dose. My psychiatrist said it's the fastest way to recover. There are clinics all over the US, maybe near where you live too, but it is expensive. We looked into it for my husband's depression but couldn't afford it. I encourage you to research it too.

Hope you find more successes here. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64