040720 - How to keep fear alive.

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

"How do you live without sleep", the bus-kid asked.
"Not".
You don't live but try to get through the day. It doesn't matter how tired I am I cannot lay down and sleep. As soon I lay down my nose closes, it's filled with snot and I cannot sleep. I have to sit straight up in bed and struggle whole night on to sit up straight again. It hurts my neck, back, my shoulders and legs feel numb and my feet and toes are in terrible pain. As soon as I try to move an inch it starts again.
So I try to pass the day without doing dangerous things, putting myself in danger, falling down, cutting my legs, etc.

I mowed a part of the lawn and so did my youngest. I did my share right out of bed, before breakfast (at noon which was some porridge) and after I stumbled some rounds through the garden.

The bus-kid made the dough for real pepernoten (no honey) and I tried to make some pancakes different from what we are used too. The children didn't find it a big success. Too much egg taste.
I think about making Dutch eierkoeken (eggcookies) in a pan instead of the oven. Who knows it works. @hearbeat1515 might be interested if. She has no oven.

My eldest is upset about some tv program where people are "forced" to use an app that alarms them if someone with Covid19 or who had the disease is around.
Of course privacy must be guaranteed. It sounds to me as if the lepers are back. Soon they have to wear a bell and ring it if they walk outside or wear a huge star on their coat that says "danger to society".
Privacy? What privacy with anonymous calling lines and Facebook with face recognition. What isn't allowed with criminals and pedophiles is with people who are or been ill. I am really curious how an app knows what a test can't tell for sure.

Is it possible to sue people who accuse you wrongly? Can I sue you if you infect me? Can I sue the government because they do not give me my secure shopping hour?

It's another smart plan of spreading fear, make people stay inside, give up freedom and let the police state take over. 🥳
Man am I glad I am old and dying.

Are you aware of the fact that the borders aren't closed for migrant aka refugees and they are not checked if it comes to Covid 19. Doesn't it make you wonder?

Photo: porridge for a late breakfast (after noon)

Published today (Tuesday, April 7, 2020)

Published yesterday (Monday, April 6, 2020)

Some other Tuesdays

Diary Day #3 - Sept. 15, 2019
Magical Sunday

Diary Day #19 - Oct. 1, 2019
Happy birthday day

Diary Day #54 - November 5, 2019
Here we go again

Diary Day #81 - December 3, 2019
A cold, winter day

Diary Day #115 - January 7, 2020
Tip 35: About hives and more.

Diary Day #143 - February 4, 2020
[Ulog] Feb. 4, 2020 - Broken beker, beans, and pin issues

Diary Day #171 - March 3 - 2020
030320 - Roadkill
It's not black or white.

Diary Day #200 Tuesday March 31, 2020
033120 - Tuesday watching Netflix

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30