You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Am I Grateful For #3 - She Always Put Me First

in #blog6 years ago

Lovely to read and see your mother in the photos! Thanks for the deep sharing!
I know for a fact that mothers usually don't have many photos with their kids cos they're too busy for it or too busy just taking them of their kids..

Sort:  

Thanks hun, always from the heart!

She was a beautiful lady, I wish I had the picture of her down in the US in front of a statue can’t remember where it was exactly but it really showed her free spirit nature as a hippy farm girl. I think my brother has that one, need to get me a copy somehow.

I believe that one picture of my mom playing on my game boy I took, she loved Tetris and I could never get it back from her once she started 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww that’s cute! It’s so cool when parents also are interested and try things their kids love doing haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Try!?! I could barely get the thing away from her after I got her to try it and took the photo, that just jogged my memory lol she was completely hooked!

I used to find my gameboy in the glovebox of the car and she always said she brought it for me. Thinking back I am pretty certain she was playing nearly the entire next day while I was in school because the batteries were mysteriously dead and she didn’t hesitate on going to buy me new ones 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤣🤣🤣🤣and then she could probably say you need to do homework so it’s best there wasn’t enough batteries

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48