You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make money from something that is broken.

in #blog6 years ago

Car boot is like a flea market? Selling things out of the trunk? I've never been to one, but I assume they are like markets here. I'm still getting established with my vintage blog here on steemit. I'm going to work on some how to make money selling vintage and used items for extra money that's the goal. I'm extremely good at it :) I'll tell you what's good to buy and sell. I like what you are doing with piecing out this computer. You can do that with lots of things. People are always looking for a certain piece--

Sort:  

Hello @vgc5000 seems like a long time ago we last spoke, hows things?
Car booting is like a flea market apart from mainly run on sundays and bank holiday mondays, you pay £10 to pitch up, some carboot places let you have as much space as you want, others you get an alloted amount.
the bad thing about it normally they are on a field if it rains the day before you had better stay away as there is no way to get your car out. some places have a tractor and pull you out for an extra £5. the one i like going to is in chesterfield at the football ground this is on tarmac and free parking too.
nice to chat to you again and i hope all is well on the market.

I’d like to hit a few of those!

Mine is in a parking garage, we had a flood once but it was ok no ones stuff was damaged. Did we talk on steemit?

yes not so long ago we talked on another post of mine, cant remember which one like it has been a while ago. I tend to remember all the people I comment and reply to, make it easier to know how to reply to each person.
there is some right good bargens I picked up a table 4 chairs glass for £15 sold it on eBay for £50
I have got loads of stuff from carboots. my house furnished and it probably cost me about 15% of the RRP just by going to Carboot sales.
I think you would like it full of vintage stuff on there. :)

Ah great! YES I remember now- sorry still new but have been following you. My whole house is vintage or used, even the TVs! In estate sales (don't know if they have them there, but it's basically a house full of stuff that no one lives in anymore) TVs are $50 to $100 and nice ones! Now it's impossible for me to pay full price for most things. I live in a wealthy area, so it's great buying. 3 years ago, I got a 12,500.00 custom made sectional couch for $350!!! It was in guest den covered in plastic. It's very current looking, no one even knows it's vintage!

worth every penny. but you let the cat out of the bag and the whole world now knows its vintage :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35