Talisker Skye Whisky "Made by the sea"

in #blog5 years ago

2kr13j77rv.png

Following my rum post yesterday I thought that a Whiskey is also in place :). As I indicated, I never really approached rum like a whiskey, more like a mixed drink. Ron Jeremy's Rum was a revelation in that regard. Today a whiskey that I got from friends. It is the Talisker Skye, this is the newest whiskey from the Talisker distillery and the single malt is named after the beautiful island where the distillery is located. It is a nice round whiskey with a fresh citrus, light smoke slightly spicy.

With an alcohol percentage of 45%, it is not the heaviest, but it does taste like that.

The glasses that I received are also from Talisker and have no base. My wife was shocked the first time I poured, she thought the glass would fall over :).

Soon there will be a whiskey festival in Almelo, I am going there with my brother and a friend. You can taste all kinds of whiskeys, you pay a fixed amount and you can taste all whiskeys. That is in any case nice to orientate yourself for a bottle that you may want to buy.

By the way, I am a whiskey lover, but those very expensive bottles are not spent on me ... I drink too easily for that :)

Cheers !!!

Peter




I am with QURATOR, are You?




I am using Esteem



Alt text

I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.



steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Ah you are starting to become a liquor reviewer here on the platform. No more !BEER for you but just hard liquor.
Nice review again and I will have an eye out for this one. Don't have it in my collection at the moment.
If you want some fine smooth whisky (not written with ey at the end because I only talk about the Scottish versions) try a "Dalwhinnie", a very nice 15 year old Highland whisky or a nice "Deanston" 12 years old unfiltered whisky (also a great distillery for a visit)
But for the period to come, the cold autumn and winter evenings, my islay whisky's find their way to the front of the liquor cabinet. I like the peat taste of these Whisky's from the drying process of the barley. From these whisky's you can try a nice "Caol Ila" 12 year old or if you want to reach a bit deeper in your purse try the 18 year old (about 100 euros a bottle) or the extreme peated "Octomore" whisky's.
For now I stop before this is getting a full blown whisky post :D
!trdo

Congratulations @tijntje, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @verhp11!
@verhp11 got 0.15015600 TRDO & @tijntje got 0.10010400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Command accepted!

Ahh. I see, there is plenty to explore :) Thanks Tijntje !!!!

I have tried their regular whiskey but not the Skye version. I look forward to giving it a bash!

Didn't notice the 'Skye' version. Picked some up last year on out trip up there. It was fantastic weather until we got there, then it started pissing it down.

That is so typical of Scotland, lol!

We went on a whisky tour trough Scotland and our great guide Ron told us an old Scottish saying: If you can't see the Scottisch Highlands it's raining, if you can see them it's about to start raining.

Hehe, that's about true. It's great when it's not raining though!

It's worth the try :) It's delicious

hi @verhp11, ... if you like it that's great, .. i found the Talisker Storm was much better, .. and the best one without going into the more expensive ones is the Talisker 10year, .... perfect combo of middle peat/smoke. id recommend it.

Thanks, i will give the Storm a try... I want to know and taste more from them...seems like a very great distillery

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on @ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

I was at the Talisker distillery last year on Skye. @goblinknackers is a bit of a whisky fiend. i got him this super limited edition. I think he collects them.

Still got a small bottle of that and a huge one from another distillery. They are everywhere in Scotland.

I still want to do a tour around some distilleries someday, I think that would be awesome !!

Scotland is the place, some of the lesser known ones are empty, and you can do tours etc..

Would be awesome, perhaps together with @tijntje someday. But tonight it is going to be !BEER :)

Command accepted!



Hey @slobberchops, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

This looks awesome! I have been getting into whiskeys more over the past three years. I love to drink them with a little ice. The most expensive bottle I have ever bought was about $50 USD and it was a blended whiskey from Canada.

Posted using Partiko Android

for me the max for a bottle is indeed also around the 50 bucks.. I do love Whisky tasting events...but never bought the expensive bottles :)

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 2.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.



Hey @verhp11, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77