You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Different Are You?

in #blog6 years ago

I understand your frustration, and maybe we are all focused too much on results, here on this world / platform.
Perhaps we should really engage in the things we love, and not look at what is being said about our "inner art". But let go of old pain, negative criticism, sometimes I think, what am I trying to do here ... attention for my posts? Or is there really a future to earn money with steemit?

Sort:  

My friend @sanmi put it in terms that I understand to be realistic. If we lower our expectations, it lowers the margin for disappointment. And I will follow my passion, which is music. I will continue to write, and blog, but as far as expectation is concerned, I will do it just for me, and if I get interaction, I will consider that an added bonus.

I think that's a healthy attitude :)

Thank you! I'm bi polar so it will probably change by tomorrow hahaha

keeps life interesting :)

I know right! Thats probably why I gained followers so quickly. They were like:

Lets see what kind of crazy mood this dude is going to be in tomorrow!

haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33