You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation 50 Accomplished! What's Next?

in #blog6 years ago

Congratulations! I agree networking is key. I disagree however that a college degree is a worthwhile investment. A trade or a business is worth more than a piece of paper, IMHO.

Sort:  

Trust me I don't think the degree is important to success, but the experience of college is worth having or at least having the option. If my girls feel a trade is their direction I'll support them, if they want to start a business I will back them. Really what they want to do will be up to them, but having a way to financially support their dreams will be nice.

"optionality" is a great concept, have you read "antifragile? That book changed my life!

No I haven't read that book. Will have to tell my Wife to grab it from the library.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50