Down, down, down...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

vrolike kersemis
Everything seems down: STEEM, Steepshot, my mood...

there is light, somewhere...

Solstice has already passed and the days are getting longer again! Some gorgeous sunrise these last months, hope the photos I took will turn out ok... Back at my mothers house for some festive family time. We live in melancholic times: I see all the "retro" stuff as a very melancholic reaction to a time line we did not particularly wanted or even anticipated... I love "old" stuff; old cameras, old tools, old houses, old towns. But there is difference between "tradition" and a "homesickness for the past".

no future...

Too many people have lived without a clear vision of their future; the never wanted to change, to grow. Sadly, nature is not static and nothing lasts for ever... To truly live in the now is to live looking forward, but a lot of people live in there pasts: clinging on to what is comfortable, comforting and familiar or trying to get back there. It is a sad affair.

here and now

I am with people who love and care for me, that is all that matters.

Vander Impromptu 
Photography

keep smiling and steem on! ♨️

looking forward to 2019!

Sort:  

A lot of people start dying at around 30. Others develop curiosity and live almost like children to see old age. The second is quite a natural state of mind, the first a waste of time I could not imagine to live; it took me & my curiosity 40 years just to see my path a bit more clearly...

Anyways, thanks for the good words & all the Best for 2019. It feels like it's got a lot of excitement waiting for us!

Thanks for all the inspiration! Looking forward to the future!

Congratulations @vander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83