You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's all Stop Using Randowhale And other Voting Bots.

in #blog7 years ago

The upvote bots are getting a bit out of hands these days, and there are so many people that are using them. I've never heard of the @promoted bot before, but I'll make sure try promoting my next post :)

Sort:  

I used to promote my posts, bit never noticed a difference and saw it as a waste of money, bit now when you promote you get a upvote from @promote and your posts gets prompted, it's a win win, but the best thing is the @promote bot does not make a profit

I have the same experiences with promotion. I don't really think anyone checks out the promoted tab, but I guess it might be worth it with this new bot. And I think it's great that it's not making profit, and instead let's it all go back to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78