You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do I write about? ~ A Steemian Dilemma

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Spot on! Yep, 13 days on steemit and this has been my constant battle. The first few days were full of wonders. " Why are they not noticing my posts?" "What topic to write to get them to notice me" Really, I've been there. Still am. Although, today, I am becoming easy and less uptight. As long as you have poured your heart out in your writing, earnings and upvotes don't really matter. Hone the master in you and everything will follow. :)

Sort:  

First of all WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

Second hang in there. My first ever post went by unnoticed so did my introduceyourself post. Steemit is a vast ocean and although we have many groups that are dedicated to finding new talent the biggest driving factor to your exposure is your participation in the community.

The more you make these awesome meaningful comments on people's posts the more people will notice you. Discord is also a great place to network and promote your posts. Most discord servers have post promotion channels.

The most important thing, you already know.

Hone the master in you and everything will follow. :)

Thank you so much for the encouraging words. I like to make this community interactive. After all, that's the very essence of Steemit, I guess. Also, I learn a lot of things talking to people especially with those who have been here for quite some time. :) Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97