When your phone is smarter than you!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

So, I was chilling (literally, it was quite chilly!) in my balcony this morning, enjoying my morning coffee and took some photos of Mt Olympus:

I finish up my coffee go inside to unchill myself and moments later I receive a notification along the lines:

"I have made this panorama picture for you. Do you want to keep it?"

Shit! Is this how skynet begins?

Sort:  

Heeeey! Not a single shot of the hanging laundry?!

First of all ,amazing view lucky indeed and secondly, I always think the AI take over will come in a soft gentle voice lulling us into submission with the 'ease' of 'new things we really need' rather then a giant robot over taking. It'd be too easy to see the change and want to fight it, but if the Singularity arrives with we openly accepting each new tech with joy and standing in line to pay for it, then people will happily go to their demise. "Yes, please chip me, so I can keep up to date with all the latest online happneings" "Yes please upload my biometric data, if it means I can get 50% off my amazon order" and so on.

Lovely panorama. I hope all the tech enjoys our art when we are gone ;)

Sorry to break it to you...(well I'm not really, I'm being nice 'cos its Christmas...)
Anyone possessing a stupid smart phone is the very self evidence needed to illustrate that the phone is already smarter than you.....

please don't flag me! lololol

......Happy christmas!

Merry Christmas my friend! That's one of the nicest and most original ways people have used to call me stupid 😂

lolol.....I can try lots more, if you really want me to! ...lol

Must be some strange alien technology 😀., but regardless a sweet picture 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

yup, resistance is futile, and that is quite a landscape too!

I know, I am very lucky to wake every morning to it ^_^

Congratulations @trumpman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.390 which ranks you at #661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 665).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 261 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44