Cave Of Saint Dionisos, Olympus, Greece

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This is just a quick test of the steemitworldmap.com, a cool app I first heard from @katerinaramm. Apparently, all I have to do is copy paste a piece of code in my post (check bottom) and my post will appear on the coordinates I want. Dunno if it actually works :/

Update: It worked, check it out here

Well, dunno if it works, here's a photo of the Cave Of Saint Dionysius:

Supposedly, this is the cave where St. Dionysios of Olympus prayed and did other stuff saints usually do. The cave is about a 20-minute walk from the old monastery of St. Dionysius on the mountain of the Gods, Olympus. 

The path that you need to take goes through the woods and is quite easy and relaxing. There is also a cool wooden bridge passing over a river with crystal blue waters:

If you ever visit Pieria in Greece I would be happy to be your free tour. Ok, not exactly free. You have to buy me beers.

Photos provided by @ruth-girl who I happened to meet at the same place. What a coincidence! Thanks ruth, you are awesome. 

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 40.092765 lat 22.434897 long  d3scr)

Sort:  

haha not what i expected, but now i know of the worldmap :D

what did you expect? :O

at first i thought that you just wanted to test the worldmap and put some random photos below.
the "who cares" sentence got me confused at first.

the Cave Of Saint Dionysius looks super interesting though!

"did other stuff saints usually do" like what?

dunno, I am no saint. Voodoo yama yama yama maybe?

Congrats! Great post, nice cave + story! I will keep it in mind if I ever leave my island :)
Tip: Next time, you can add a description :)
p.s. I will vote later, I am at a devastating 65% ....

please do otherwise I will have no money to feed the kids and we will die from starvation :(

You would first die of thirst without any beers, haha!
I am re-considering... with the right incentive

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trumpman
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemitworldmap-test-cave-of-saint-dionisos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I didn't even know that there's a St. Dionysius church. Cool photos and informative background (I personally learned something new). A killer combo ;)

Ahh thank you for clarifying, didn't understand thoroughly what that steemitworldmap was before.

Well of more importance tho, very interesting pictures, would love to go there, the forest on the bottom picture seems almost arcane.

Don't worry, I'll come down to Greece and I'll bring the beers 🙏🏼

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around :)

I will check it out! Thanks for passing by!

nice little monastery under the cave. Do you accept Ouzo and Wine?

Do prayers get answered speedily inside this cave? Just thinking though :)

Don't think so. I wished for btc to 1.000.000 dollars by the end of the year just in case!

Lol. This is so hilarious :)

Absolutely love the paint job on that home. White wash has so much character to it.

It's a chapel :D

oh even better!

Is this one of those caves that have naturally occurring volcanic vents underneath filled with intoxicating gases that lead normies to believe a jabbering seer sayer is a prophet?

Or just a normal cave with a house?

Actually it has waters running beneath it! I didn't get high so I guess no gases :/ And it's not a house more like a small orthodox chapel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65