Cobra Kai (Karate Kid Based Series) Is Fucking Awesome!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have never made a movie/series/whatever post here on steemit... It's just not my thing reviewing these kind of stuff I guess. 

But I just finished watching the new "Cobra Kai" series (on youtube red) and it's definitely something I should mention. In case you haven't heard of it, it's based on the original karate kid film and even features the same actors that played the two protagonists, Daniel LaRusso and Johnny Lawrence. There is even a super special guest appearance in the last episode that I am not gonna spoil...

To be honest, I didn't expect much from the series. Just some BS you watch purely for the nostalgia factor... But oh my god. OH MY FUCKING GOD! Everything about the series is pure gold. You want nostalgia? You get it. You want an original scenario? You get it. You want lulz? You get them! You want complex characters that you actually bond with? You get them... Even the ending is just so bittersweet that leaves you both 100 % satisfied and 100 % not satisfied... I think there is a season 2 coming too (at least the show ends in a somewhat of a cliff-hanger) and to be honest I will be more than happy if it's just 10 % as good!

Here are the first two episodes that you can watch for free.. You have to pay a small fee for the rest. If you loved karate kid you will love Cobra Kai, I promise:

And never forget:

 Strike First. Strike Hard. No Mercy 

Sort:  

Maybe if I can figure out how to get it on my firestick...

What's a firedick?

5284088B-21BF-4271-A761-1307D8F540CE.jpeg

Good question

I saw the trailers when they came out (I watch every single trailer on IMDb!) and I actually had a strong suspicion this was the real deal, that a lot of thought and talent went into this, that it wasn't just a money-grab, and that it could even rival the movie. Now I have even more reason to make room in my schedule to watch it!

Just start watching it. I was a zombie in my work because I watched 7 EPs in a row and only slept an hour 😂😂😂

Too bad you're not a government employee in Cyprus, no need to lose sleep you could just watch them at work!

I saw the movie when I was young and it was something too incredible, with a great touch of inspiration and adrenaline is really important that mentions and reports the new of this film that brings a touch of the past of karate kid, there are films that should continue to come out because they are too good and this is one of them

how to see in on YTred?

Well dunno to be honest. I watched the first two episodes on YouTube for free and the rest torrent magic :p

Now I know what Daniel LaRusso and Johnny Lawrence Have been doing for all those years. They were preparing for this series

"they were preparing for this series"

Well, it the series felt like they actually did :D

Hello! Old music and songs, films about karate, as in childhood ... Did nostalgia strike you? )))

Nah, just the series came out 2 days ago I think. Just a coincidence :D

You almost do not write. Have you been taken into labor slavery?

I understand you. At me as well as at you there is no time for steemit and struggle against weeds in a kitchen garden.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

God that good that they spend a series of my favorite movie

I want to cry, this brings me a lot of nostalgia

I loved your publication with reference to one of the most popular movies in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66