You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 12: 💥 Annual Highlights Edition! 💥

in #blog5 years ago

It is relatively easy, dear reader, to find post after post which encourage all of us "in here" to remain faithful to STEEM, power up at every opportunity, etc. The "heavier handed" ones will even make some pretty unpleasant statements about anyone who might speak "ill" of STEEM ...

Exactly... and what are they doing themselves? They are Powering Down and dumping STEEM on the market at whatever price they can.

My response? What it has been for some time. I have made it sufficiently clear that I have stopped any further (...) investments into STEEM, although capable of much more.

Looks like we're on the same boat. I haven't bought any STEEM since January 3. If the whales and the devs don't show any proof of trust in this blockchain, why should we?

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback @trincowski. For me, this falls under the "I would love to be proven wrong" category.

But ... Until I see some tangible evidence of improvement in what is so troubling to me, I am not going to go against my experience and instincts ...

At least I have not "pulled up stakes" like others and left. I value the relationships with those, like you, who are still "fighting the good fight," so I can "hang in there" for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69