You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I fell on my face and learned about life: A personal essay.

in #blog6 years ago

Lovely post, @maracuja! I'm glad the injuries were not that bad... I wish you a quick recovery.

Well, I'm thinking about buying a bike myself. I crashed my car last year and have been on foot ever since. I have very few motivation to buy a new car. It's just too much money... and if I crash, I lose the car since the insurance company won't cover the full cost of the repairs.

I don't want to go through that again... so I decided not to buy another one.

PS: I've found your post because @zorank featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! I've never learned to drive because I'm so scared of crashing... If I can't control a bike, should I really be in charge of a huge machine like a car? I'm not sure it's a good idea! And I know they're very expensive. If you do get a bike, I hope you have better luck with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32