You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Account Makeover - A Few Changes I’ve Wanted To Do For Awhile

in #blog5 years ago

So you were being bullied about your avatar? What's wrong with these people? 😂
The new avatar is OK.

I struggled a bit choosing my avatar, too. At first I didn't want to put a image representing myself, because after all, this is the Internet and everyone can see it. Then I thought "What the heck? Why not? There are only 5 or 6 people reading my blog anyway."

Sort:  

5 or 6 followers, that’s funny. Your rep is ahead of me, what’s that say about my following?

Nah, not bullied, I hope that didn’t come across wrong. Actually, I probably got more attention with her on the cover than without, usually when they find out I’m not a chick and I’m actually a guy they’re still cool. There was just an odd couple of times that didn’t go over well.

Plus, kind of like you’re saying, it’s the internet, it’s a Live Photo, to each their own. I, like you, have been posting photos of us lately so I think a non photo as an avatar is a better image to store in memory. And it should put a stop to the rare, tasteless, comment.

Always a pleasure to hear from you man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahahah! I say that because that's the number of replies I get on my posts. 😛 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51