You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Writing Routine: (1/3) Increase Consistency, Decrease Procrastination

in #blog8 years ago

Hello @mrs.steemit, thanks for the useful tips.
I think I'm a bit of an oddball writer really. I work whenever I feel like it.
For me writing is a creative passion. I get my 'fix' in my day job writing software. So I tend to write more creatively when my workload is light.

I like a good challenge, like NaNoWriMo, or being given a topic to write something about being spontaneous.
I'd suggest to anyone looking for inspiration, try out some challenges, just for a laugh. Create a post with no 'i's in it. Can you do it?

I find this really helps you focus when the time comes to get stuck in and really get serious about writing something.

So thanks for the tips, and keep 'em coming. ;-) I'll follow along and see what I can learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43