That's why cleaning up helps you to experience your passion + tips to clear your entire home

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Cleaning up your mess brings new energy to you - and that energy you can use to throw yourself over your passion. Do you think it's hard to overestimate the cleanup? Do you have so much mess that you do not know where to start? Or just do not you like to throw things out? So read here when I come up with 6 tips to clean up.

In this post I will tell you how to get rid of your mess so you can create room for your passion.

Why do you clean up?


You need to clean up to feel better - and get more surplus.

A few people thrive in a mess, but honestly I think there are really few. Also, much fewer than those who say that they thrive in mess. (The same also applies to messed desktops - quite frankly, it's much more inspiring to go to a blank and cleared desk than one where you can only have space for your computer?)

When your home is cleaned up and you only have the things you are happy to surround you (this I will return to!), It will feel cleaner and clearer. You will better find your things, you will get more insight - and it will be easier to clean because there is no root whatsoever.

To clean up your home (and here I speak not only of the living room, but also the cabinets, drawers, basement and garden!) Gives you the feeling of being efficient and organized. You will believe that you can accomplish things - and not just cleanup!

You get space for thinking new thoughts, because your eyes do not always land on mess or things that you do not like (or worse yet: seems to be almost ugly) and you get calm in your head and place on the desk to In fact, go ahead with the first step to experience your passion!

How do you clean up?


Firstly, I want to give you the best to throw out.

When I say throwing out, I of course prefer to drive it for reuse. Or carry it away to the scouts or something. But some things are not someone who wants to own (sorry, but people have the strangest things in their homes!) And it must be at the dump.

The cleanup that gives you new energy is not just to clean the living room floor. It is a thorough cleanup - and a sorting - of all your belongings. Does it sound unimaginable? It is not actually.

You just have to start from one end.


6 tips to clean up your entire home

  • Start with an easy area. It should be an area that you do not have much personal feelings for if you are not used to sorting your stuff. For example, it may be the shelf of cups and glasses, your plastic container tray in the kitchen or your DVD movies and CDs (yes, most people still have stacks of CDs lying) - or maybe your socks. In general, you increase the difficulty many are books, for example, a difficult area to sort in - and photographs and personal papers are almost "impossible". But do not worry - you will learn if you practice yourself. Because it is with clean-up like with so much else - exercise makes master!

  • Save only what gives you pleasure. Every time you stand with an object in your hand (whether it's a book, a cup, a table or a photo), do you ask yourself if it gives you pleasure? It can make you happy because you use it every day (and it's good for its purpose) or because it's beautiful (maybe a vase you love to watch). But be careful to think that everything gives you pleasure, because it once gave you pleasure. For example, there is no reason to keep all the books you loved to read when you were 13 years old. Frankly - think about what you could use all the bookshelf for if you did not have to save all your books and DVDs and all your shoes and folders?

  • Save less with your camera. If there's something you'd like to get rid of (eg, a huge picture you painted when you were a child), but you'd like to save the memory of the picture, take a picture of it. Create a folder on your computer for memories and put the image in there.

  • Sort only your own items. It's not possible that your husband suddenly can not find his shirts and your child lacks his ugly teddy bear. Although it may be tempting, you must initially sort your own things, and commonplace you must ask for permission to throw for recycling. On the other hand, the desire to clean up often fails if you do not remember to force each other!

  • Try to create air. I love when there is free space on my home, in my drawer and on my rack. Sometimes I get a full chest of drawers when I sort my stuff. Then I also give the furniture for recycling if I do not want to use it elsewhere in the home! And maybe instead, there's a plant where there was a heavy furniture before. The most common way to create air is by sorting the wardrobes and shelves. In fact, we do not need much clothes, and books and DVDs are really "just" entertainments. At the same time, things can usually be left away or sold after use - and it feels better than sending it to flammable. And maybe you can reward yourself after clearing your clothes off to buy the dress you have long dreamed of?

When do you start cleaning up?


Clean up your mess
Start cleaning up something easy - for example, your handbags to experience immediate success
NOW is a good time to begin. I am well aware that with full-time work, toddlers and a burning passion for something completely different, perhaps it's not possible to clean up at the top of the list. And you might also think that you should give priority to making the bathroom clean.

But try to give it a try!

Start small - sort your towels, for example. You can do that with a little child running around the legs. Or your DVDs. Or maybe the plastic storage in your kitchen. When you experience the joy of creating space and opening a drawer that consists only of the things you care about, you will be motivated to perform harder and harder cleanup tasks - and eventually you become your own expert in cleaning up!


Tradewonk.png

Sort:  

These are really good tips, I am in a constant battle with mess and clutter. It is worse because there are three of us, one of whom's seven years old!

One of the keys to keeping tidy, is to be wary of what you bring in the house. Unfortunately we haven't mastered that one yet . ..

Sometimes I have fantasies about burning the lot and just starting again from scratch! :-)

Cg

Exactly. It's always the discipline that it's hard to master. Thanks buddy!

I am constantly going through my "things"... it's a never-ending process after accumulating so much stuff. I enjoy it now because it brings up memories, and I think about the "pleasure" that my once-treasured articles will bring someone else. I have one storage bin for each of my kids that I will give them in a few years. I started throwing away as many paper items as possible instead of filing them and my garbage can is on my way into my house to toss the excessive junk mail from the post office. I am in the process of alphabetizing my DVD's so I can store them in an album... until I am ready to give those away too.

Thanks for the inspiring blog... it works!!

Thanks @ladene Pretty sure DVD's will be out of date soon :-)

That's what everyone though about "albums"... vinyl. I see them everywhere now, along with the"turn-tables". I agree though, but I can't let go of them... yet. I also found an old ipod, what shall I do with that? :)

I was a messy kid. I'm sure it drove mom crazy. Now I prefer everything be nice and tidy. Cheers, @rebele93

Same here :-)

I also like it to be clean and organised around me. Just makes my head feel clearer, too. And like I have achieved at least something on the day :p

I also feel more clearer in my head :-)

Great tips @tradewonk, thank you. Have a great weekend

Everything in our surrounding generates vapors and if we are able to clean up as much space as we can, we should do it immediately, so that we can breathe easy with more oxygen and less vapors. Nicely crafted article and specially loved this point - Save less with your camera

Agree. Thanks buddy!

Love cleanups but procastination kills it

Nice post man... w billahi!

Ha willak :-D Thanks!

Motivated me to do a clean up today. It's mostly moving things from one room to another (you tend to do that a lot when you have a child/children) but it's still better than ignoring it all 'cause things can pile up quick. Steem on and clean up friends! @tradewonk Cheers man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33