You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survey #3: Why do people quit?

in #blog4 years ago

I think that many are chasing the idea of “get rich fast” in crypto and also in steem. Once they realize it is not such easy then they quit.
We are remaining here only the fundamental believers, those who have done the research.
Once the market will recover then hundreds of thousands will come back...I saw it already.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I tend to agree with you. Unrealistic expectations. Nevertheless, the quit rate is across the board and applies to all blogging, not just Steemit. I'm thinking that if Steemit can find a way to be different, i.e. tribes, SMTs, etc., then the statistics for STEEM holders might change.

But I think the $3 curation threshold does NOT work to that end. 😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75