Bye Bye Tiny

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Well, it's been fun. Hasn't it?


Image: Courtesy of Gerd Altmann via Pixabay

Wait! What? You're leaving?

Did I say that? Nooooo. I'm not leaving. I was just saying it's been fun, my time spent with you guys on Steemit. And it will continue to be so. The only thing I'll be saying goodbye to is the name @tinypaleokitchen.

Fooled you, didn't I?

So why the change of heart name?

Well, you know, the Ten Commandments of Steem? Seven of those say, "Whatever you do. Don't lose your owner key." You must have heard of them.

Well...

Yeah. I lost my owner key. My man and I have been moving as well as slowly renovating our new home, and somewhere along the line, my keys got misplaced. I suspect some helping hands (possibly related to me or D) tossed them, not knowing what they were.

You see, I was so paranoid I only kept hard copy versions of my keys in various places. Thanks to a streak of luck, I did manage to recover the active key, so I still have access to the wallet. That's why I'll start powering down this account and transfer the contents of the wallet over to the new account.

That one would be @jasminearch. From now on, my posts will appear from that account. Hope to see you there!

P.S.: Don't do what I did. Don't be the idiot that loses their owner key. ;-)

Hugs

Tiny

Sort:  

Blegh, that sucks big time! At least no one hijacked your account and you can transfer what you have to your new account.

I know. And I only have myself to blame!!! Frustrating, but I'm so glad I can still access the wallet.

Owww. That is toó bad. I really sorry. I will follow you again.

UGH you gave me the biggest heart attack!!

I'm sorry you lost your key, but at least you'll still be around :D

ACK!!!

I have hard copies and digital, but it's definitely worrying...the whole losing key thing.

At least you can still get into your wallet.

I've followed the new account and thanks for letting everyone know!

ARGH!
Took me hours to find mine. I still don't remember seeing the Owner key, was lucky to find that one.

Thats always a worry in here but glad you are able to get the contents on your wallet and transfer them I will follow your new account

Shit now I see!!

OUCH!!! Good thing you have the active key though!

Congratulations @tinypaleokitchen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tinypaleokitchen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tinypaleokitchen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63