2nd day with Camera Pt. 2 Wire Road Conservation Area

in #blog6 years ago

I headed to Wire Road Conservation area to practice with my new camera. Here are some of the shots that I liked most.

DSC_0243.JPG
I think, I'll need to get a different lens for the macro shots that I want to take, but these are good for now. This is a paper wasp on Goldenrod Flowers.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paper_wasp
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goldenrod

DSC_0250.JPG

DSC_0264.JPG
I was hoping to find more mushrooms but this is the only one that I came across. It was a little dry in the area I was in, oh well. Flowers and bugs will have to do for now...

DSC_0273.JPG
I came across a rail line. I wonder how many pesticides they spray to keep it this plant free...

DSC_0332.JPG
This is some type of bee on some type of thistle. Nom Nom Nom

DSC_0364.JPG
These little guys seemed to really love the Goldenrod. I just learned in writing this that they are called Goldenrod Soldier Beetles.
https://wimastergardener.org/article/goldenrod-soldier-beetle/

DSC_0379.JPG
Late blooming phlox. I was surprised to see this as phlox generally blooms in the Spring/Summer.

DSC_0390.JPG

Well that's all I have to share for now. Thanks for checking out my pictures!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tinswel! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tinswel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86