So I Just Wrote A Thing

in #blog7 years ago

Puppy Love
by Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

It is unnatural, forbidden, and the taboo of it
Is the headiest of spice, the strongest of brew
The deliciousness of it, the exquisite flavor
Of our love is all I live for now, foul survivor

Even as the stars wink out, one by one,
And the infinitesimal night cries out
And reaches to snuff out all tangible
Even then, and yet, I will always love you

You, who have accepted me
You, who see beyond the squirming mass
The Cradle of Chaos, my birthing bed
You, who accept me for who I am

What I am

And I can pretend to be alive, so warm for you
And it feels amazing to feel, even a simulacrum
You, my little light, my little love, mine
Beloved as you are by me, who defies explanation

And my blood runs from hot to cold, as strange
Aeons die in my wake, the planets run red with
The foulest of ichors, squirming and boiling
At the mere thought of ever displeasing you

That someday you will awaken and realize
The monstrosity you have fallen in love for
Beyond explanation, beyond the ken of space
And normal descriptors that fail to encompass me

What I am

And yet you do, encompass and embrace me
Even as the rest of my mass squirms for leagues
And light years beyond, only this, the tip of my
Existence, and yet all of me you affect

As this planet breathes last, and the flesh fails
And the seas and oceans boil with reddened blood
Beneath these stygian, hyperborean skies
Will I always love you, beyond forever and always

No burnt out husk you will be, but mortal forever
As perfect as you are, as loving as you are
As true as you are, trusting and innocent
And I accept you, mortal, even as you accept me

What I am

10997629_831316093616650_2517262274675319487_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wild poetry Thomas! Thank you for sharing here! Your friend @fitinfun recommended this post for upvotable 33 in the comments of Upvotable 32 earning you and her a tip!

Ahoy hoy, thank you very much Jer-WOAH!!!!!

WOAH WOAH WOAH, THAT'S...WOW! THAT'S A LOT at least for a minnow like me!

I certainly wasn't expecting this after band practice today! Thank you so very much! :D :D :D

~Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

This is so wonderful! Thank you Jerry. My multi-talented friend really deserves this boost and I am thrilled by your tip! What a happy day :)

WOAH, Sharon, thank you very much for showin' me Upvotable. :D :D :D

This is...wow, I'm fatigued as all get out after a six hour practice, but THIS got the adrenaline pumping! >>>XD

Definitely lemme know if you come across anything else like this - I cannot even right now. >>>XD

~Thomas Duder, VERY Surprised!

You deserve it! so glad to nominate you and so glad you won! Just keep all those balls in the air!

By all means, never stand on ceremony - invite me to all the literary/music contests you want on Steemit! XD

If you'd rather, you can also pass me the search string/keywords you use to get into these things. XD I value superior keywords if it gets it done THIS much!

The other thing I'm thinking is posting some of my older material here (a short story or twooooo, some flash fictiooooon, some poetry and lyriiiics), but my paranoia has ramped since reading about how much plagiarism goes down amongst the biggies.

We'll see, we'll see. XD Have I thanked you for showing me Steemit?

Thank you, very much!

You're welcome!

Here's a place to drop a link right now.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-18-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

I filter the posts as they come in through steemnow. I seek posts to vote on and posts to comment into.

So - if a whale post has $30 on it - I will not vote since i will get nothing - nor will the whale. but I look a the titles to see the post is asking for any type of input and then try to give it. it could be anything and I might not be able to do what they want, but I look to see.

I would not worry about plagiarism here more than anywhere else. What are you hearing?

It's mostly about whales stealing from one another, but one of my followers from another social media platform (Minds lol) suggested I just pop the free book up...and so I shall!

On both Minds and here. :D

That's weird...didn't I respond to this? I thought I did!

Anyway, just started posting my first book up here in my blog, and am about to launch it towards this link. :D

~T

Good for you! I will take a look. Go look at my most recent post. It's all about the ways to make money here when you are new :)

Truly, the pen is your world! You had my attention through out my read. I bow to your skills :)

Ahoy hoy, thanks m'man! :D

Indeed, one could say that The Pen Is My SWOOOOORD! :D

Straight talk, I do hope you like the material I'm bringing to Steemit. This was something completely fresh, but I have tons of material to post - lyrics, poems, books, music.

Hell, a part of me is thinking of somehow straight-up publishing on Steemit, maybe even bring some Steemit-exclusive short stories here.

We'll see, we'll see. Even as overwhelmed as I am nowadays, I'm at least keeping something of an even keel. :V

Where do I start? :D

Most welcome :) I think you are! Steemit is this online village or market where diversity is sold. I can't wait to read more of your work... May you find your way to trending posts and dollars :D

All the best. Steem on :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I genuinely liked it. I find your poem heartfelt albeit leaning a tad towards the drama-esque sentiments of romanticism. I was drawn towards your work by the title. Want to know why? Check my channel and find out. We might have some things in common.

HAH, this was my response to seeing the "Star Spawn Ideal GF" image for the fiftieth time. >XD

What would a Shoggoth know of love? What would a primordial mass of tentacles and sharp teeth ever care about the fleshy pleasures and pain of a relationship?

Can you even imagine what a relationship with a creature like that would be like? :V

Anyway, lemme check you out. XD

~Thomas Duder, I've Also Got Books And Music To Check Out

Heh, I wasn't aware of this meme but under new light, your poem reads exquisitely.

I am sure that a Shoggoth, as an archetypal figure and a pervasive form which works against nature would be the last being in the cosmos to succumb to romance.

Is it possible?

Imagination shall deal with that.

(you must be a hentai fan)

My good man, you stand before the King of Monsters himself, Blood of the Beasts! I am half-monster blooded, and as such true hentai like Urotsukidoji: Legend of the Overfiend isn't mere fapfodder but my people's HISTORY!

And while one can say that they would be the last being in the cosmos to ever endure romantic love, who's to say that they can't? Or don't?

Black and white to us, green and red to them, y'knowwhatImean? :V For all we know, the burnt out husk the creature in this writing spoke is actually a shrunken head, or some twisted imp that would normally be the form of their Thrall but, instead, they chose it for their lover.

Me personally, I like the whole "even when you embrace me, and it's just the tip of my existence, my entire being thrills" or however I put it. XD

I dunno, I'm in post-gym fatigue mode. Time to go to bed!

Look at you go! I'm glad you are posting. Keep going - it gets a lot easier after you reach 40 :)

Not as well as you, but I'm finding balance as I always do. >XD

As is, new book about to drop, just got the cover and I'm actively expanding my freelancing today. If I can land at least one more client this month, it'll do wonders. :V

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80