Great Pacific Northwest Adventure Blog - UFO and Big Foot Watch - Bald Mountain - Part One

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my first Great Pacific Northwest Adventure Blog! What an exciting and fun adventure. Just what I needed to get my MOJO back, especially after living on The Big Island of Hawaii for 8 years where everyday is an adventure. As most of you know, I made the decision to relocate back to Washington State after the "collapse events" at Halemaumau Crater in Kilauea which created so much vog in the area I lived. It had been a tough 3 months for me. As summer was arriving, I was so ready for a new adventure. When my friends invited me to go on a group trip to Bald Mountain on a UFO and Big Foot Watch overnight camp out, I accepted without hesitation. I had no doubt that the group that I was going with would be a lot of fun and it would be a breathtaking ride thru the Mount Rainer National Park and then on to Naches.

Aliens, Ufo's or Big Foot did not scare me. I was more concerned about the earthly creatures such as Black Bears, Cougars, Coyotes and Bob Cats. I was worried about Camping out in a wide open field surrounded by old growth tall pine trees. I had already seen a baby cougar run from the yard to the berry bushes in our on back yard when I walked out on the deck to have my morning coffee. I could only imagine what would be lurking in the forest on top of Bald Mountain! Carin Sharin, my dearest friend of over forty years, and I decided we were going to let the seats down in the back of the van and sleep there, if we slept!

Packing for this trip was a real challenge, especially not knowing what the weather would be like on the mountain. Weather in the daytime had been in the 90's but would quickly get much cooler once the sun went down. I was use to running around in shorts, tank tops and bare feet, so anything under 65 degrees had me shivering. I decided to take extra layers including heavy fur lined coat, beanie, gloves and extra warm fuzzy socks. ~ Just in case~ Besides clothing and blankets, there were coolers with perishable food, snacks, sleeping bags, fold-up chairs, flashlights, etc. Multiply all that times 4 and you can see why it was a packed vehicle with me crammed in back with Lanie and her blankets, etc. I knew it would be a long 3 hour ride..but well worth it.

I was busy taking photos thru the car window with my cell phone and laughing the whole way as we were all goofy and gabby. Even our stops were interesting and fun. I was so excited to return to nature, I forgot at times that we were going to an area where lights flash and dash across the skies, cell phones don't work, watches stop and no bathrooms. And most of all Big Foot has been sighted by several campers! Oh, and the hungry creatures lurking in the shadows. My only thought was to enjoy every precious moment of this adventure. I didn't want to miss a thing. So what if I got abducted..that too would be a new adventure, at least if they would let me take photos and not wipe my memory clean before they brought me back.

Me

"Lanie"

Me photo bombing "Reeses Pieces" selfie

Our dear sweet driver and the best friend anyone could ever hope for "Carin Sharin"

Our other travel partner, "Dr. Scotty," drove his van as he was our guide and the organizer of the trip. Good thing because he had cots, more sleeping bags, and all kinds of gear and equipment. This next photo is "Reeses Pieces" goofing off in the safeway parking lot where we met our guide "Dr. Scotty." This was his impression of an Alien. Now you see why we all laugh so hard when we all get together.

Is that an Alien peeping thru my window? Oh wait, that is just my reflection..or is it? I do see a face on what looks like my finger!

Okay next few photos need no words or explanations. I will allow nature to speak for itself!...Just enjoy the beauty I see!!

Finally, my beloved Mt. Rainer!!!

There she is in all her glory!! Still covered in snow. I give you Mt. Rainer

![](

Oh no! Is that rain?

Okay, enough for tonight but much more to come. The adventure has just began! Part Two is still creating itself.

Child ProtectionAgencies are Taking Children Away from their Loving Families. These Familes Need Protecting! *** JOIN THE FAMILY PROTECTION COMMUNITY

Mahalo for your support!!

Sort:  

It seems like you had quite a journey there! 🙂

Yes indeed it was.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.84$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

indeed an adventure and a lot of fun it appears. Great photos @thethreehugs

Yes it was fun and glad you enjoyed the photos. More to come.

I've always said I was born on the "wrong" coast! Lol you guys had a great time! Hawaii and Washington State? They should have you spend six months in Camden, NJ to compensate! ;)

Uh no thanks..I spent 3 years at McChord AFB. Been to Camden.. New Jersey is beautiful but also way to cold for me. And yes we had a great time.

I'm told the best places on the west coast are SF, Portland and Bend, Oregon and Seattle. The scenery out there must be like waking up in a postcard! :)

Yes, they are all beautiful but once you get close to the city, traffic at certain times on the freeways is horrible.. especially with all the construction going on. We go a lot of back roads. Mainly the Interstate 5 and connecting on and off ramps. Tacoma is the worst as they are constructing a lot of by-passes. Everything has it's yen and yang. I'm going back to Island Life for the winter and possibly spring.

Oh, my! That's UFO central! Hope you saw something...

Yes but we heard more than we saw..lol

The place you are about to visit is very beautiful. I love this beautiful island.

Thanks but it's not an island. It's in the mainland in the US in Washington State. Sorry I forget that we are all in various countries and a lot of people have never been to the United States .

good one...thoroughly enjoyed!

Great.. I'm happy you enjoyed my post.

Through sorrow come joy, it's sad about the events that is going on in Hawaii, but through it all you was able to relocate and also take an adventurous trip that you are able to share with us. I share my adventures through the wonderful pictures everyone post, so thanks for sharing, and enjoy yourself.

Glad you enjoyed it and yes It is sad but the communities are stepping up and supporting each other. I am also enjoying spending time with family and dear friends.

Enjoyment with family and friend is really amazing adventure.
And photos you posted is really a beautiful..
Hope this type of post always make us interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88