An accident opens a door / Ein Missgeschick eröffnet eine Tür

in #blog6 years ago

Good morning my dear Steemians,

Today I must give you good news and bad news. You can see the bad one in the picture of this posting. My mobile phone (Nexus 5x) is in a bootloop. All my attempts to get it out with the Nexus Tool Kit failed, so I decided to get a new one somehow. If you have a good tip on this, please say so. I was actually quite satisfied with the performance of the Nexus, so I don't need any of the current flagship models. Unfortunately, this also means that I lost some very nice pictures that I wanted to use for my future postings. But I promise you that I will imitate them as much as possible and then present them to you. I'm just not sure how long it's gonna take.

android-1693794_640.jpg

So, now, however, to the possibility created by this problem. I found on my computer deep in the dusty intestines the pictures of a wonderful Thailand vacation and now I would like to start to prepare them and present them step by step.

Heute muß ich euch eine gute und eine schlechte Nachricht überbringen. Die schlechte könnt ihr schon auf dem Bild dieses Postings erkennen. Mein Handy (Nexus 5x) hat sich in einen Bootloop verabschiedet. Alle meine Versuche es da raus zu bekommen mit dem Nexus Tool Kit sind gescheitert, sodass ich mich dazu entschlossen habe irgendwie ein neues zu besorgen. Wer hierzu einen guten Tipp hat, der möge ihn bitte äußern. Ich war mit der Leistung des Nexus eigentlich ganz zufrieden, sodass ich keines der aktuellen Flagschiffmodelle brauche. Dies bedeutet aber leider auch, dass ich einige sehr tolle Bilder, die ich für meine zukünftigen Postings verwenden wollte verloren habe. Ich verspreche euch aber, dass ich diese soweit wie irgend möglich nachmachen werde und euch dann präsentieren werde. Ich kann nur noch nicht so genau abschätzen, wie lange das dauern wird.

So, jetzt allerdings zu der durch dieses Problem entstandenen Möglichkeit. Ich habe auf meinem Rechner tief in den verstaubten Eingeweiden die Bilder von einem wundervollen Thailandurlaub gefunden und möchte jetzt beginnen diese aufzubereiten und ich nach und nach zu präsentieren.

fiji-293826_640.jpg

The last picture of the beach is not one of mine but it is a cool one to show you what you will see within the next weeks;-)

Stay tuned and don´t forget to upvote and leave a comment;-)

Sort:  

The problem with giving a new tip about a new smartphone.
It is hard to predict phenomena such as the LG bootloop (happened with the G3,G4,G5,V10 and the (LG) Nexus 5.
The V20 and G6 might have a bootloop too, I stopped following.
With the V20 there is also an intentional deffect with the camera's design, making in intended, not just prone to shatter.
I guess my advise is avoid LG and Samsung, despite I am quite fond of my G3, but I was very protective of it from the start.
I think Xiaomi (RedMi Note something I believe) has good return on the money, because I heard quite a lot of people close to where I am bought it and they are all satisfied with no complaints.

If it is still too expensive for you, since it is Xiaomi's flag device, which costs less than a Samsung or Apple, but still have quite flag specifications, then I have no advise for you, since my interest in smartphones decayed.

thanks for your response and tips!
I heard a lot of good things from friends about the huawei p20. It is a little over my budget but I´m seriously thinking of this version.

I forgot Huaweii.
It has a good reputation too.
It may be why Google chose it to produce its Nexus models that followed your dead device and I believe the Pixel devices too.
I heard from one person and read a response from another that their Huaweiis, which I promise you that are much older models than what you can buy now, are very reliable.
However, with smartphones the trend in reliability and in features and overall goodness is downwards.
The G4 and V10 were even less reliable than the G3, which is less reliable than the G2.
The Samsung Notes went downhill all the way from Note 2 or Note 3 until the Note 5, and then the Note 7 was supposed to be an advance from the 5, but it was a delayed firebomb, and about the 8 IDNK anything.

No smartphone has a removable battery anymore, which was the first sign of the down trend.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 54.75% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I'm also looking for a new phone ... Thanks for the advice, very useful.

You got a 42.22% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 66.67% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 25.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95