The Nymph is selling art

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

First of all, hello my dear #steemit family.
I can't get tired enough of apologizing for my constant absence.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-20-01_developed_1.jpg

My life has been total chaos and I don't necessarily know where to turn to.
But first things first ! I hope you're all doing amazing and still can't believe how very nicely welcomed I was and for the constant words of encouragement I got in the few posts I made.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-20-57_developed_2.jpg

My life is always an enigma when it comes to an art career and work situation.
I went to multiple job interviews, got choosen right away, denied the position I applied for because it was tobacco sales related and I don't smoke or ever did and I hate selling over all. LOL

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-19-28_developed_1.jpg

The times went by and I recently got choosen for another job, which I gladly accepted.
The first day was extremely overwhelming to me, from the dress code to the amount of tasks I had to manage to the amount of customers showing up, you name it...
For someone who wasn't used to this rhythm for a long time the entire day was hell on earth to me.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-30-01_developed_1.jpg

As soon as the day was over and I got home, I just broke and was left in tears.
Now, I know how this might look to you "What a drama queen, get a hold of yourself!", I thought so too.
When being slightly introvert and dealing with anxiety I can only do my best to prevent having anxiety or panic attacks.
Second day I couldn't even get in the store, I just left the mall and went for a walk by myself at the nearest park (where I usually go for walks in the morning). Later that day I met with my oldest brother who suffers from panic attacks himself and he helped me break down the news of me bailing work to our mother.

thumbnail_KUJICAM_2019-02-26-14-27-25_developed_1.jpg

BECAUSE I DON'T WANT THIS POST TO BE ALL SAD! :
I never took medication, was never seen by a doctor because of these, until some days ago! :D
I'm now taking medication, trying to sleep better and decided to dedicate the free time that I might have to share and try and make some income from my art. I don't have a lot of followers and in my country the arts are not considered worthy, but I'm currently selling these portraits and will do some smaller sculptures and hopefully do my best to share some of that progress through here as well.

If anyone's interested or know of someone who might be in purchasing anything from me please let me know! :' D

You can find me at instagram by the name of _the_nymph

Thank you all for your love and support <3

Sort:  

We all are different and certain career path is not for all of us. You are probably someone who needs to split the day the way she wants and who doesn't want to be tied up to a company. It doesn't mean that you're not good! I am sure that you will be able to sell your art online and that you'll do whatever you enjoy to make your living.

Your portraits are stunning! Do you do portraits of common people as well? :)

I wish you all the luck and I'm looking forward to seeing you around here :)

hi @delishtreats : D thank you so much for your kind words, and sorry for the late reply. I do make portraits for anyone who is okay about paying for them :' D
Actually I just finished one today :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awwww, @thenymph hugs I'm sending you internet hugs because you are precious and you are not alone... Sometimes I think the world is made out of jagged teeth and we're all being churned in between the sharp, gnashing processes that simultaneously reduces our humanity yet telling us loudly that we have to participate in what the system is doing to be part of the life that other humans are living in...

Your portraits are so wonderful! The colours, the definition, the style are all very beautiful and uniquely you.... I'd like to help you gain more success here on Steemit, if I can :)

I've added you at instagram, but if you have an email, I can send over some Steemit tips and tricks to help you in your journey? If you rather email me instead: [email protected]

<3

Nawwww thank you so much @veryspider :) you're always so kind. <3
I know I've been MIA over here, but it's only because I'm trying to figure out a bunch of stuff in my own life and still not very used to steemit either.

Good work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @thenymph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99