You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life coaching, NLP mind control , and Common Purpose...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Interesting post and interesting point of view!

From my experience, and I am just new and learning about life coaching, I find it a noble work to do.

As life coaches, we are not allowed to influence anyone with our own views or way of thinking (personal or political).

When a person comes to me as a life coach, my job is to give them the chance to see themselves from an outside perspective then decide for themselves what they want to do with it.

I simply give them suggestions as how to proceed in that regard and non of my suggestions are valid until they are approved by the persons themselves.

When someone reaches to a doctor or a therapist, they don't ask them their political views etc. Life coaching is the same.

Not all life coaching is dependent on NLP, but some are. NLP is good if it is used to rewrite the negative programming someone had from their past.

It has been used to control masses throughout history, except it was not named as NLP.

I have not much more to say I think.

I believe that our paths and our thinking are quite different and getting even wider apart.

Good luck!

Sort:  

thanks for your perspective.

It has been used to control masses throughout history, except it was not named as NLP.

Thanks.

This sums up my point far better than I could have done.

From my look into the industry, NLP is quite deeply embedded in life coaching ethos.
(it's even mentioned in the you tube comedy link above).

.....our paths and our thinking are quite different and getting even wider apart.

...don't stray from the path... ! madness lurks that way ! lol

good luck !

Thank you! I will keep that in mind...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36