Hurry up

in #blog6 years ago


My latest post told you that i was traveling to Costa Rica. The first flight was to Panama, and almost there i saw that my shadow was already landed (so no lucky luck for me)



Walking on Panama airport i got a phone call from the terminal in Costa-Rica that i had to hurry up because something happened.
I try to explained that i was still in Panama and was waiting for my next flight , the only answer the man gave me was, FLY HARDER AND HURRY UP

so this boing 737 had to take me to Costa Rica


After landed in Costa Rica i picked up my rental car and drove to the terminal(what is a 4 hour drive), what i saw was not really a good thing but for me also not a terrible one

I don't really see the problem i told the guy , a container felt down and nobody is hurt
Than he asked me what happened , i looked at him and say, how should i know i was in Panama you tell me what happened


After talking to the crane driver we find out that he made a mistake , first he wanted to blame it on our equipment
but after asking some questions he admit that he pushed the container from the ship by going to land side to low with the spreader

I felt sorry for the crane driver because for 99% he will loose his job for a mistake he will never make again


so my first day in Costa Rica was not really a good one , but how was YOUR day
STEEM ON

Sort:  

Do you know what was in it? Hope it wasn't full of Chinese porcelain ...

Congratulations @thekrimp! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thekrimp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09