Story time- Days like this

in #blog6 years ago

Guys, I've been a little proud of myself lately. I've been slowly loosing weight (10kgs since Feb) and I've been trying to eat healthy since being diagnosed with Diabetes. That means I've cut out sugar, most carbs and I do a double check on everything I put in my mouth... That was until last week....

images (18).jpeg

Since last week my nausea had become so severe that all I want to try eat are crisps and all I want to drink is ginger ale (I hate ginger with every fibre of my body) so I can admit I haven't been too healthy.

images (17).jpeg

However I decided that I was going to try turn that around today by making some oats (oatmeal) without sugar... I died... It was so incredibly bland and the texture mixed with my nausea made things worse.

To add a little cherry on top, it's about that time of the month where I'm craving chocolate and all things sweet... Things I am not allowed to eat...

unnamed.jpg

On days like these I wish I was my husband. He hates chocolate and is healthy enough to eat whatever he wants.

I have one more confession, it's a bad one.

I haven't tested my blood sugar in a week because I'm terrified of the needle. I know it doesn't hurt as much but I struggle to test myself. Sometimes I sit petrified with the needle gun ready to go, unable to push the button for an hour. I end up just crying and packing everything away.

I will honestly rather cut myself and permanently remove the scab to test then stab myself with a needle...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56