7 books In 7 days

in #blog5 years ago

Exhaustion doesn't even begin to discribe how tired I was after this week.

I had decided that I wanted to tick an item off my bucket list, being a book worm and knowing that I have been slowly but surely improving my reading speed. I decided to put a check next to my "seven books in seven days" item on my list.

images (34).jpeg

It was an incredibly fun week, I enjoy fantasy novels so I loved throwing myself into world's filled with vampires and werewolves. It was exciting and I'm sad that it is over.

Throughout this past week, in order to complete my challenge, I will admit that I had to neglect myself. I ate and slept a lot less, in fact I would not go to sleep unless I finished my book so there were days when I would wake up and only go to sleep the next morning at 6 am.

For those of you who love reading, I'm sure you have also allowed yourself to fall so deeply into a book that time and rest didn't matter.

images (33).jpeg

However I would not suggest that you do what I did if you wish to fall into a normal sleeping pattern after.

Two days after I completed my challenge I still find myself wide awake at 3 am.

For those who are interested in knowing what I read, they were all online novels.

  • All of the millennium wolf book series (5 in total last one is still to be completed so it didn't count as a full book although I'm eagerly awaiting for it to be completed)
  • Even monsters get lonely
  • The alpha's rejected mate
  • Desperate

Although I really enjoyed these books, please note that some do have age restrictions and will not be suitable for everyone to read. Desperate also has trigger warnings for those who are depressed and who self harm. Please if you suffer from those thoughts and do not think you can handle reading the novel, do not attempt to.

I am considering doing such a challenge again. So if you have any suggestions for books you would like me to read or suggestions for a challenge you would like me to try. Please feel free to leave a comment bellow.

As always, until next time
Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @thegoldencookie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @thegoldencookie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! Apologies for popping onto your comments but have called out to most people on a post with very little feedback. I have just launched the new @steemsouthafrica account and discord server and would be thrilled to have you join us! We are trying to build up some SA STEEM momentum again – organising regular meet-ups etc. If you are interested, you can hop onto the new server HERE – hope to see you there soon! Oh, and you are welcome to start making use of the #steemsa tag on your posts so that we can support them with an upvote and resteem!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02