You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My sexual Identity - or this box has many labels

in #blog7 years ago

Even though i'm not part of the LGBT community i think everyone should be whatever the hell they may want to be, as long as their are happy and don't interfer with other ppl's happiness, i'm happy... When i was a chield i was a little homofobic, but when i entered university and actually started talking with ppl from the LGBT community i must say: "What a fucking dumb chield i was", some of my best friends are part of the LGBT community...

Sort:  

Good on you that you were able to be open in college, so many just refuse to even try to open their mind :)

I’m glad you were open to relationships with LGBT people 😊 the first step and it’s all simple after that once you get past the bedroom banter.

Open to be friends with them... i enjoy girls too much xD this post actually reminded me that i haven't spoken to one of my best friends in while, damn asshole changed country and now i only see him once per year... need to get more steem to actually go visit him in the UK
My only "problem" is when my gay friends actually tell me a guy is cute... still feel a little weird with that one...

Definitely understandable that it can feel awkward! 🐢 🐢🐢 Where in the UK is your friend? I spent a good amount of time in Manchester and visited London quite a bit!

Sheffield i think, he is a vet, he is actually my university godfather, don't know if you guys have that in other countries, it's basically the guy or girl that helps you through college with everything (study or non study related)

Friendships are also relationships in the english language just not sexually intimate relationships. That being said what do you think is the reason that you feel strange about that ? And don't worry not judging being honest about your feelings even if they are not always good or stable is a good thing. It means you are able to be honest about yourself.

Because i'm not used to it, it's just that, after my friend told me that the guy was cute i stood there for like 20 seconds with a error 404 on my brain xD after that my sense of humor finnaly shined and i said : "Yeah his girl friend is cute too, want to go double team on that XD " he laughed and we went to talk to them xD my friend actually ended the night with the guy, i didn't because the girl had a boyfriend and i respect that way to much

Nods it will probably get easier the more you are exposed to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42