You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It finally caught me...

in #blog5 years ago

When I feel it coming on I normally make some homemade soup, take some elderberry syrup and start feeding my immune system with good for you herbal teas, probiotic foods, garlic.. etc etc etc

Call me crazy but when I feel like I'm starting to get sick I go and workout... of course I wouldn't go if I felt really really sick, but since it is starting I feel like it helps. In my opinion the increased temperature of the body while working out and after working out decreases the normal bacterial and viral replication. At least that is what I think that happens, it already prevented me from getting sick a couple of times...

Sort:  

Hot damn, that is crazy.. but it actually makes perfect sense. I’ll have to give it a try! Thank you 🙌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83