My baby preparing from Prom

in #blog6 years ago

My baby, my only son is getting ready for prom

Tonight is prom and my baby boy is starting to get ready. He doesn't care for shaving so he is a little scruffy to start off. He decided he wanted to be cleaned shaven for prom. So he let me snap this before I starting preparing for Prom photo.

20180323_142442.jpg

After a shower and a shave

He is starting to look like my little boy again. But then as he dress for prom I am reminded that he is no longer a little boy but a young man. He cleans up very nicely, if I do say so myself. Soon we will head out to go get some photos in the park before heading to the ballroom where the prom is being held. In a blink of an eye they grow up. In just a few short weeks he will be a high school graduate. Crazy how quickly time flies by.

20180323_155350.jpg

I couldn't resist giving my readers a sneak peak of @ultrawing all cleaned up.

I am likely going to do a post on just his prom photos later on as we are heading out as I post this to go do a photo shoot before prom. But I couldn't resist sharing a sneak peak of him with my cell before heading out.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Sharp looking kid! I'm performing magic at an After Prom party for Pendleton High School in May, and maybe another one in April. Fun times...

My youngest daughter graduated from Pendleton last year

Congratulations to the both of you! It's a very tender moment when you realize your little kid is no longer little and it's not about letting go, rather the feeling you won't be there to protect him in the adult life.

Hope he's having a great time!

you tecnosgirl have a cute baby.
Congratulations on your baby's prom.

Though it is older than 7 days (no use of upvote),
here is my compliment to girls like you. ^..^

https://steemit.com/kr/@steamsteem/life-family-mother-the-angel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26