Day 3 of bad migraine

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Like most moms migraines doesn't give me a day off

My head is pounding. It has been for three days straight now. I hate migraines they not only hurt they also make me sick to my stomach and light hurts really bad. Our bedroom window faces south, so there is no hiding in the darkness here at the new house. Not unless I go into the bathroom and shut the door.

I got to get some heavy duty blackout curtains

I need them for our bedroom here for when I have a migraine. The light is too bright for me to lay down and try to get rid of it and the medications are not working. Out of the last 3 days this is the worse.

I think today it is so bad I am going to end up throwing up

I been fighting the urge all day and almost wish if I am going to throw up that it would happen already. Cause I need some type of relief. If you have ever had a migraine you might understand what I mean by that. Cause sometimes throwing up can relieve some of the pressure in the head.

1521740804763970222374.jpg how I look after fighting a migraine for 3 days

I hope I can kick this by tomorrow

Tomorrow night is prom and I will be driving my son and dropping him off. I can not do that in the condition I am in now. So I am doing my best to get rid of this headache. Nothing so far has worked. If you have a suggestion that doesn't require an ER visit and a shot I am all ears.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I hope the migraine has gone. I would definitely be looking into the window darkening curtains! I know how bad they get for you. I hope all is good now tho. Lylas!

Ugh! Three days is nuts. (Mine only last a day and that's bad enough.) Have you tried ice packs on your neck? Sometimes it'll help reduce the inflammation of the vessels and ease the throbbing.

I sure hope you feel better real soon!

Yep tried all the normal ways from ice to pressure points to oc and even a prescription. I went to bed early last night and woke up today feeling better. I hope it stays that way. I am in that post headache stage where it could come back. I am hoping it doesn't but I also know I am not 100% yet.

Glad to hear it's eased up some. Fingers crossed it's gone for good!

Sending you love and good vibes ✨💛
Hope you feel better!!

Take enough rest and make sure you have enough sleep. I know you make late to go bed at night. I hope you will consider them and make a happy day tomorrow. I wish all the best for you and pray for your well being.

Sometimes the headaches are so bad they can keep you up. They did last night. I normally get enough sleep but this headache has kicked by butt

I hope you will be ok soon.

I fear migraines more than anything. I have a history with them and it ended with a minor surgery. Get better soon... Water should be your friend right now :)

WARNING! The comment below by @travelerjoe leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Hope you feel better soon. Acupuncture / pressure and peppermint essential oils are my go to's for migraines.

My wife had at least one bout of migraines every week or so. She got her daith pierced and since then it has been manageable. She still gets migraines but not as often and when she does get them they are manageable.

I have had allergic reactions to every peircing I have had. So sadly that isn't an option for me. Material of the jewelry has not matter either.

Great Post! Did you know you can automated your account? https://autosteemer.com Get 0.5 STEEM Free just to signup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44