You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Sometimes people just don't make sense - Health controversy.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I try myself to use natural cures and medicines first and often for simple things they work well and I avoid havent to see a dr or resort to using the chemicals and such in Prescribed medications

infact up until maybe 8 years ago I hadnt been to a doctor other than for the yearly physical my job insisted i have and not even that consistently I only did it maybe once every 5 years when I absolutely had to for one reason or the other

Now I do have some health issues that needed medical intervention but where ever possible I still always try natural first

Sort:  

I can't really tell anyone natural is the best or the only way to health. Modern medicine has some great ways to help people, but when medicines are hidden, just because some medicines can cure multiple problems such as cannabis, you start to question the true goal of modern medicine? Do they truly want to HEAL people, or create lifetime customers?

I can only speak from my personal experience and FOR ME natural is the only way. Modern in extreme cases. Even though I have learned about some natural companies. One of them being Himalaya brand. :)

Stay healthy, my friend. Most of it is prevention. :)

I agree prevention is very important unfortunately I realized that later than I should have and had to have some things dealt with
Plus having had Malaria and TB hasn’t helped but trying to be healthier these days

We all been there at some point in our lives. It is definitely a learning process for all of us. And, most of the time we don't know how important our health is until we lose it. :)

Now we know how important it truly is and all we can do is do our best to maintain it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65