You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Life's Card Game - Part 6 - Giving Hope

in #blog6 years ago

THis update to the story of your dads condition shed some light of hole ad positivity which i have to admit made me want to do a fist pump as crazy as that sounds,
Thanks also for sharing your thoughts on Minja, your positivity shows out in hoping he can change, and i hope for you the family and him he can

Stay strong my friend and thanks for sharing htis story, I am a bit of a closed book i my posts for the most part about my thoughts and feelings reading these posts is motivating me to be more open about myself

Sort:  

It does not sound crazy at all my friend. :)

Well, he is like he is, and for you guys to understand everything what happened you have to know the details and why this summer was one of the toughest periods of my life. The things will get even more interesting as we go along, and I just feel I need to share my story. I feel people can learn about my mistakes and my good decisions as well. :)

It is not easy to put yourself out there, my friend. And, honestly, now I know it is a good decision but I had second thoughts as well. But, keeping it all inside me started to mess with my life and it just needed to get out.

Thank you for all your amazing comments brother. I truly appreciate them. :)

NO thanks needed at all, as I mentioned before i once bottled things up inside me and it turned me in the end into a person I didnt like so I do agree letting them out is all part of a good thing to keep ones sanity

Well, my friend, the same happened to me and I realized very fast if I don't do something about it I will become the person I never thought of being able to become. So I decided to fight for myself and who I truly am. If I don't do it nobody will do it for me. :)

Good for you to blog this story, @awakentolife. It brings back all my hospital times to me. It is such a stressful and fearful time when family and medical staff are all thrown to the mix with unending symptoms and setbacks.

But humans are tougher than we ever know until faced with such daunting times. I hope healing will continue for you all as well as closeness increasing that will help everyone.

I can definitely feel you on "unending" symptoms and setbacks. As you will see what started happening with my father in the parts...

And, yes, we are tougher and stronger than we can ever imagine. More than we know no doubt. :)

Thank you for your kind words @fitinfun. I truly appreciate them. Sending you a big hug. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69