You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There and Back Again - A 72 Hour Trip to Oregon

in #blog6 years ago

What a delightful adventure! I love it when those big moments happen, that are so far beyond the scope of our petty little lives that we suddenly all become some kind of singular entity as the human race.

I was too far north to see the totality, here in Canada. I was looking forward to at least getting to spot some goofy crescent shadows, but then got distracted doing some things out of the direct sunlight and missed the whole dang thing! There goes my once in a lifetime opportunity I guess.

Although, apparently there should be another one visible from where I live on my 4-year old daughter's 66th birthday. So I have that to look forward to I guess XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56