You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honoring the Past, Embracing the Future: New Year's Day 1/1/19

in #blog6 years ago

Those are great goals, @jayna. I haven't really made any specific resolutions yet. I do enjoy the fresh start that the new year seems to give us, but I also subscribe to the personal philosophy that any day can be the first day of the next year, and so my resolutions tend to occur on any given day.

That said, one thing I recently decided I must change about myself is laziness and priorities. I am always busy, one must be when raising young children and running a farm. But too often I leave the distasteful tasks by the wayside in favour of less despised tasks, or I postpone a time-sensitive job repeatedly, until I must rush and do it poorly, or fail to do it at all.

So that's what I'm going to work hard to do this upcoming year!

Sort:  

That’s a great goal! You amaze me, by the way. I am always in awe of how much you manage to do for The Writers’ Block when you have a farm to run and family! I applaud your goal. It is stress relieving to be proactive! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59