You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening Skills

in #blog7 years ago

Nice write up.

I realized a few years ago, some of my problems in professional life were due to my monther setting an example for me of NOT LISTENING.

Really threatened to destroy my own sense of listening, and thus my ability to earn a good income as a professional.

Once i finally figured out where this came from in my life, I was able to address it, and then let her know I did not appreciate her example in my life and how much trouble it had caused for me. I do not think she was ready to hear that, but I needed to tell her that as soon as I was able to muster the courage...

Sort:  

That's very honest and bold of you! I like it! Plus, you did yourself a favor and changed your actions. You're definitely better for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58