You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word salads and the disingenuous...Word salad warrior for hire...

in #blog5 years ago

I agree with every word you said except:

You will spend hours, or days, obsessing over the argument.

Once they start to grind their engine they never seem to want to go away....so for me personally I'd change that to: You will spend hours, or days, wishing they'd finally go away.

Great write up. One I am book marking....I am positive you will see it again.

Sort:  

Cheers matey.

You will spend hours, or days, obsessing over the argument.

I've fell into the trap more than once....what a waste of hours of my life.
But, saying that - and being the optimist I am - hopefully that might not be true.

Pointing out 'word salad aggressors' to others, can show them up for what they are, and expose the psychology to people who are not aware of the manipulative techniques being used on them...(hopefully, maybe, kinda).

....it didn't take long, just used it. lol. We'll see how well it works sometime today. Thanks, that was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40