You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/23/18> How do you choose? Earth Day or …

in #blog6 years ago

I think I like the red ones so much because I have a vague memory of telling my little sister that the red ones were real hot so she would never try the red ones and would give me hers. I'll have to check with her, if memory serves me correctly, I might have even gave her a "red hot" candy called a Hot Tamale to reinforce it in her mind that the red ones were hot one time at Easter when we were little.

Sort:  

Oh, that is funny! LOL! That tactic wouldn't have worked with me, though, because I love Hot Tamales, Red Hots, and all those similar things! 😁

My sister confirmed it, I did give her the hot tamales when she was about three or maybe four, but she remembered our Mom taking the wooden spoon to my backside for it, I knew there was I reason I remembered, I guess my mind blocked that part out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46