You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/15/18> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” Texas BBQ Review Vol. 10 Mustang Creek BBQ , Louise, Texas.

in #blog6 years ago

Well if you are salivating then Mustang Creek BBQ gets all the credit, it really is great BBQ. I can't say that I recognize you as have been being around the daily dose before so thank you for dropping in and making yourself known to us. I only do the BBQ on the 15th of each month, but I am here everyday with something to share so don't be a stranger and visit again sometime soon.
Where about is your BF stationed ? I travel the south part of the state regularly and there are quiet a few bases down here in these parts. If I knew where he was I could suggest a good BBQ place for him to try.
Thanks again,
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

He is near San Angelo. I know he doesn't like me to talk much about where he is stationed because of privacy issues but I think it's safe to say that much. I see your posts in the steemusa discord a lot and I keep meaning to stop by more regularly, but I saw BBQ and said that I must take a look at this!

Okay, we'll just keep that a secret and not say he is near San Angelo, Texas. I know how to keep a secret, I'll just never mention San Angelo, Texas again. The other thing is, I don't get to San Angelo or El Paso so I really can't recommend a good BBQ place over there for him, so he is on his own in that regard.
I'm not as active as I should be over there in the steemusa discord, but this is my busy season and I honestly barley have time to write my daily dose, this fall when things slow down I'll be able to spend so more time in the discord channels. Thanks again, no more San Angelo, I promise.

It's ok. He was in Fort Hood before that. He can't seem to get out of Texas. He's been there for over 7 years now and really wants his PSC or PCS (I get the anagram confused all the time) changed so badly. But I am glad he just got restationed there considering where the alternative was.

He will be coming up at the end of the month/first of next month for leave and I can't wait because I've not seen him in a year! It's been way too long!

Well I hope everything goes well and he gets his leave and makes it to see you without any problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45