You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/29/18 > When did you have your first beer or drink?

in #blog6 years ago

When it comes to doing the government's dirty work the kids are never too young. Let the kids want to relax and have a drink and all of sudden they can't possibly decide what is right until they are 21 is bull shit at its finest.
I too can remember riding my bike to the store to get my mom and dad packs of cigarettes when I was around 9 years old, Lucky Strike was my Dad's brand, non-filtered, Mom smoked Winston's with the filters.
I say if you are old enough to have a job and pay government taxes, then you are legally old enough to drink or should be, and that age for sure is 16 , maybe even younger, but our oldest boy started working at 16 and paying taxes.
Thanks for giving us your take on it DC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47