You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/29/18 > When did you have your first beer or drink?

in #blog6 years ago

Sir, ur right.. Every other nite I stop by at my Oldest bar in Baton Rouge, and I endup explaining what's wrong with the drinking age limit.... I already feel guilty for starting this comment, cause I have more then I need materials ,to write 2,3 posts about it... but I know it won't happen... You bring up a very good point.. Ur not too young to kill, but ur too young to drink! That should make people question! I went buying drinks and packs of cigarettes, since I learned how to ride a bike, that was when I was 7..no one asked me for ID, it was not necessary, it was not for me, was for my grandpa, and because it was not an issue, it doesn't make you interested... I pickt up on drinking and smoking on my 20'in Germany... ohh FK it, you got the point... Most people won't!

Sort:  

When it comes to doing the government's dirty work the kids are never too young. Let the kids want to relax and have a drink and all of sudden they can't possibly decide what is right until they are 21 is bull shit at its finest.
I too can remember riding my bike to the store to get my mom and dad packs of cigarettes when I was around 9 years old, Lucky Strike was my Dad's brand, non-filtered, Mom smoked Winston's with the filters.
I say if you are old enough to have a job and pay government taxes, then you are legally old enough to drink or should be, and that age for sure is 16 , maybe even younger, but our oldest boy started working at 16 and paying taxes.
Thanks for giving us your take on it DC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49